Las16’s Weblog

MY LIFE…..don’t be jealous.

Enchanted Rock…my short lived Spring Break March 19, 2009

Filed under: Cool stuff — las16 @ 3:32 am

Todd and I had a whole one day off together. We drove out to Llano and went out to Enchanted Rock to do some sight seeing. Todd has never been before, and I haven’t since I was much younger. We had a great time!

enchanted-rock-trip-068enchanted-rock-trip-001enchanted-rock-trip-002enchanted-rock-trip-003enchanted-rock-trip-004enchanted-rock-trip-005enchanted-rock-trip-009enchanted-rock-trip-010enchanted-rock-trip-024enchanted-rock-trip-036enchanted-rock-trip-050enchanted-rock-trip-052

After the climb, we went into town and ate at Coopers BBQ! Then I took Todd down my memory lane to visit “our Llano”. Oh how dearly we miss this place. The current owner tore down the original cabin and put inย  a dang double wide trailer! UGH! AND they cleared out the cedar trees down the drive to the barns.ย  One day I will buy this land back! No one believes me of course. The owners were not home.

I wanted to jump the fence and go hiking around but Todd would have no part of it. Says it’s a Class C Misdemeanor. Told him I’d take the heat and meet him at the road but he said “absolutely not” Bummer….he’s lost his daring side since he became the LAW! ๐Ÿ™‚

enchanted-rock-trip-095aenchanted-rock-trip-090a

 

One Response to “Enchanted Rock…my short lived Spring Break”

  1. Brooke Says:

    I’d have jumped the fence with you! Call me next time you are up for an adventure. I don’t fear the law! ๐Ÿ˜‰


Leave a Reply

