Las16’s Weblog

MY LIFE…..don’t be jealous.

God Bless America! July 4, 2008

Filed under: Cool stuff — las16 @ 10:09 am

Just wanted to say Happy Fourth of July to everyone! I am so proud to be living in this wonderful country of ours and I am so extremely thankful for our freedom and all the men and women who sacrifice their lives so that I can sit my butt on the couch everyday and watch Oprah. I have the greatest respect for them and their families. There’s my bit!

Anyway, here is a short video to get your fireworks fix….

The Dell Diamond puts on a great show every Friday night. Living next to the park and the stadium for 3 years, we have become fireworks snobs.  When I was a kid I could not wait for the Fourth to see them. Now I get them every week during season and we have grown callus to them all. But tonight we took the time to go sit and actually watch the show. This is from the park looking south to the stadium.  The finale is the best…..I just wish once…..at least once…..they would set ’em all off at one time…..Wouldn’t that be cool?

Anyway, hug your hubby/kids/family today, and say a little prayer for everyone out there that can’t.

 

One Response to “God Bless America!”

  1. Brooke Hailey Says:

    That’s an awesome video! I love the sound of the crickets in the background. That’s a true Texas summer night in Round Rock. Fireworks and the Dell Diamond and the sound of crickets.

    I am the same way about fireworks. My parents were all excited to go see them last night and I was like “whatever, I just saw them last night at the game.”


Leave a Reply

